Benutzer-Werkzeuge

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


en:tiana:userdoc:start

First setup

The first startup

After sucessfully installing the Until Uru Locator on your system, you are now able to start the program for the first time. During this first startup the program will do some automatic configurations in the background and then download the list of the compatible shards. If this first download fails, you'll see an error message. If this happens, check your internet settings. Note: If the download of the compatible shard list has succeeded once, the Until Uru Locator will use it's cached shard list, if it isn't able to connect to the internet during startup. So if new shards don't show up in your shard list, the reason might well be a constant problem with the internet connection during the program's startup.

Activating the monitoring of the shards

Right after the program's startup, nothing will happen, because the monitoring of the compatible shards is deactivated by default. To activate the monitoring for some or all of the shards, in the menu „Program“, click on the entry „Settings“ and choose in the upcoming dialog the tab „Shards“.

:en:tiana:userdoc:en_config2.png

In the boxed list on the left hand side, you will now see all shards that are actually compatible with the Until Uru Locator. Activate one of them by a left click on the box in front of the shard's name and mark it with the little hook there. Do the same for all other shards you want the software to monitor for you. Confirm your choice by pressing the „OK“ button.

en/tiana/userdoc/start.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2018-05-21 10:18 (Externe Bearbeitung)

Benutzer-Werkzeuge

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


de:tiana:userdoc:start

Erste Einstellungen

Der erste Start

Haben Sie den Untìl Uru Locator erfolgreich auf Ihrem System installiert, können Sie die Software das erste Mal starten. Das Programm führt dabei im Hintergrund einige automatische Konfigurationen durch und lädt zum ersten Mal die Liste der kompatiblen Shards herunter. Sollte dies fehlschlagen, so erscheint eine Fehlermeldung. Überprüfen Sie in diesem Fall Ihre Interneteinstellungen. Anmerkung: Wurde die Shardliste einmal erfolgreich heruntergeladen, so benutzt der Untìl Uru Locator bei künftigen Verbindungsproblemen die Shardliste aus dem internen Cache. Sollten neue Shards nicht in Ihre Shardliste aufgenommen werden, könnte eine veraltete Shardliste aufgrund von anhaltenen Verbindungsproblemen Schuld daran haben.

Aktivierung der Shards

Nach dem erfolgreichen Start der Software, passiert zunächst nichts, da die Überwachung sämtlicher kompatiblen Shard standardmäßig deaktiviert ist. Um einzelne oder alle Shards zu aktivieren, klicken Sie im Menü „Programm“ auf den Eintrag „Einstellungen“. Wählen Sie im Einstellungsdialog den Reiter „Shards“ aus.

http://home.arcor.de/rednet/misc/wiki/de/imgdlgsettings2.png

In der linken Liste sehen Sie nun alle Shards, die derzeit kompatibel zum Untìl Uru Locator sind. Aktivieren Sie einen Shard, indem Sie ein Häkchen davor setzen. Verfahren Sie ebenso mit allen weiteren Shards, die die Software für Sie überwachen soll. Bestätigen Sie Ihre Einstellungen per Klick auf die Schaltfläche „OK“.

de/tiana/userdoc/start.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2018-05-21 10:18 (Externe Bearbeitung)